Mostly Nonsense

Standard

Okay, so I gave up on Blogger and decided to try WordPress. We’ll see how this goes. At least I seem to be able to post pictures, not that I have any good ones to post. I haven’t been taking many pictures lately and they are all on my laptop, which is in the other room and Hubs is still sleeping.  So I’ll start my first, not so very exciting, WordPress post with pictures of a cupcake one of the girls Hubby works with baked. Very unusual. The Camera Club assignment for January is ‘food’, so I’m always on the lookout for something worthy of competing. These photos are not them, the cupcake on a stick looks kind of silly in this vase.  I do love the baker’s creativity, even though I couldn’t come up with a cool way to display only one. Now if she had provided me with a bouquet…

 

Image

I dug this vase out of the mothballs. One of Hubby’s aunts made it a long time ago. It is a prized antique, so hope I don’t break it before I get it back in its safe place.  

Image

Not much going on her today. It’s cold. We had our first snow the day after Christmas and it has been white outside since. We haven’t had a lot of additonal snow, mabye 3 or 4 inches, but it’s been way too cold to melt. It got down to 8 degrees one night and only into the 20’s most days. Brrr. Thursday the weatherman on the radio promised temps near 50 by mid next week. Yesterday the TV weatherman said low 40’s. By the time midweek gets here, I’m simply hoping for above freezing so some of this snow can melt.  Hope you are having better weather than here.

Happy Sunday!

 

6 responses »

  1. Glad to find you blogging again no matter where.
    I have a Word Press a/c as thought about moving too, still may.
    The cupcakes really fun, so miss Oxford’S Cake shop as nothing like it here in rural Norfolk.

  2. Good on you, that you fought the system and found a place to blog.You’re one of my favorite photographers and I’d hate to loose you. The cupcake in the case was one more original picture. I especially find the colors of the vase, the cake and the background so unusual and harmonic. The vase is truly a masterpiece and you have enhanced it by the props you’ve added.
    Food for the eyes and probably for the stomach too.

  3. Good luck with you new wordpress blog – I hope it works better for you. A lot of people seem to be having problems with blogger at the moment.
    What an original idea putting the cupcake of a stem. Looks good in your vase. 🙂

Leave a Reply

